Can’t Look Away

Trevor Rabin
Number of discs: 1

Can’t Look Away is the fourth studio album by singer-songwriter and musician Trevor Rabin, released on 10 July 1989 on Elektra Records. The album reached No. 111 on the U.S. Billboard 200 during a stay of ten weeks. “Something to Hold on To” was released as a single and reached No. 3 on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock chart, with its accompanying music video receiving a nomination for Best Video, Short Form at the 1990 Grammy Awards. In a 2004 interview, Rabin described Can’t Look Away as “by far my best solo album and the one I’m happiest with.” The album was reissued in 2011 through Voiceprint Records.


Track Title Writer(s) Length
1. “I Can’t Look Away” Trevor Rabin, Bob Ezrin, Anthony Moore 7:22
2. “Something to Hold on To” T. Rabin 5:07
3. “Sorrow (Your Heart)” T. Rabin 4:29
4. “Cover Up” T. Rabin, Godfrey Rabin, Moore 5:17
5. “Promises” T. Rabin 5:57
6. “Etoile Noir” (instrumental) T. Rabin 1:03
7. “Eyes of Love” T. Rabin, Ezrin 6:24
8. “I Didn’t Think It Would Last” T. Rabin, Ezrin 4:08
9. “Hold on to Me” T. Rabin, Patric van Blerk 4:44
10. “Sludge” (instrumental) T. Rabin 2:26
11. “I Miss You Now” T. Rabin 5:38
12. “The Cape” (instrumental) T. Rabin 2:56
Total length: 55:31
© Louis Molino III. All Rights Reserved